Time for a change

Change is in the air for me. For the first time in over 15 years I am no longer working a government job and will be moving into a new field, down a totally different path. I’ve been in a similar job (but in different places) for almost ten years since moving to the UK so I am certainly due a change. Sometimes you’ve just got to shake things up a little.

“Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has courage to lose sight of the shore.”
– Andre Gide

It’s totally different to what I was doing, so it’ll be quite the shock to the system to begin with. Longer hours and less holidays, but it is a door into the cycling industry of sorts! I’ll be commuting by bike as much as possible (more I will have to, rather than able to) which should see me getting some decent mileage in as a bonus too.

ride-into-sunset

That does mean less time for things such as this blog (although I will continue) and my weekend cycling might take a hit if the commuting wears me out. I am quite sad to leave my old job behind, I did very much enjoy it and it was incredibly rewarding some days, but it’s time to move on to pastures new. I very nervous AND very excited at the prospect so hopefully I’ve made the right decision!

“When in doubt, choose change.”
– Lily Leung

10 thoughts on “Time for a change

Leave a Reply

