One hell of a man-satchel

This one’s for Big Jim at Fit Recovery, check out the size of this saddlebag! Do you think it ruins the lines of my sexy new bike? Haha!

Photogram-20150723055446

Don’t worry, it’s not a permanent fixture. I’m going to start cycle commuting on a regular basis soon so I was in need of a sizable bag to transport my important stuff in (read: my lunch). Neither of my road bikes have any rack mounting points so I went for an Ortlieb saddle bag, in size large! It’ll take my food, spares and everything else I may need with room to spare.

To be totally honest I probably wont use this bike for commuting anyway. That duty will fall to my dependable workhorse Ribble 7046 road bike.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2NPw3WvpRL8

12 thoughts on “One hell of a man-satchel

  1. Now THAT’S a posterior man satchel!!! Rules go out the door for commuting, just make sure to lean forward to keep both wheels on the ground!

    I truly wish I could commute, I’m envious man.

    Like

  2. This design is wicked! You obviously know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!|

    Like

  3. In Firefox I normally use right-click > “Open in new tab” when browsing web pages. This can also be done when clicking on a bookmark. . . Is there any way to get Firefox to do this automatically (by default) when left-clicking a bookmark instead of having to do the right click?.

    Like

Leave a Reply

