Festive 500: Half time score

My Festive 500 spreadsheet is looking pretty good! As planned I completed a big ride on the first day. It was a tough ride through some pretty grimy weather. I probably pushed a bit too hard, but it needed to be done.

updated-spreadsheet

The ride on the 26th I cut short as it was below freezing. I delayed the start until mid morning and it was still -1.5 deg C even then! To keep the legs in the groove I added a short and very gentle ride today.

raphaI’m over half way through the mileage needed with half of the challenge days over. I really need to stay focussed and keep the momentum going in order to get this completed. Looking forward to a good night’s sleep then straight back in the saddle in the morning!

#festive500

3 thoughts on “Festive 500: Half time score

Leave a Reply

